DEMON HUNTER: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

March 6, 2010

"The World Is A Thorn", the new album from Seattle-based Christian metallers DEMON HUNTER, is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. Due on March 9 via Solid State Records, the group's fifth CD follows the landmark documentary "45 Days", last year's "Live In Nashville" collection and a catalog of landmark releases that have made the band one of the most important in the genre.

"The World Is A Thorn" was produced by the band's longtime collaborator Aaron Sprinkle (ACCEPTANCE, ANBERLIN, THE ALMOST) and mixed by powerhouse producer Jason Suecof (ALL THAT REMAINS, TRIVIUM). It's a pairing emblematic of how skillfully DEMON HUNTER has always blended metallic might with melody.

"The World Is A Thorn" track listing:

01. Descending Upon Us
02. LifeWar
03. Collapsing
04. This Is The Line
05. Driving Nails
06. The World Is A Thorn
07. Tie This Around Your Neck
08. Just Breathe
09. Shallow Water
10. Feel As Though You Could
11. Blood In The Tears

The "Collapsing" video can be viewed below. The clip was filmed in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania by Endeavor Media (ANBERLIN, OWL CITY) and features Björn "Speed" Strid of Swedish metal band SOILWORK, who contributes guest vocals to the song. "We're all huge SOILWORK fans so this was an honor for us," says DEMON HUNTER vocalist Ryan Clark. "Speed was on a very short wish list of ours for guys that we would want to have do vocals on the record so we were really, really excited when he agreed to do it."

DEMON HUNTER will take part in acoustic performances and signing sessions at the following stores:

Friday, March 12 at 7:00 p.m.
Easy Street - Mercer Street
20 Mercer Street
Seattle, WA

Saturday, March 13 at 4:00 p.m.
Best Buy
3305 SW Cedar Hill Blvd
Beaverton, OR

"The World Is A Thorn" formally introduces guitarists Patrick Judge (who joined the band as a touring guitarist in 2008 and is now a full-time member) and Ryan Helm (of THE ASCENDICATE) with a new batch of songs written by co-founder and vocalist Ryan Clark. Yogi Watts returns with another jaw-dropping drum performance, backed up by longtime bass player Jonathan Dunn.

"The World Is A Thorn" follows previous studio albums "Storm The Gates Of Hell" (2007),"The Triptych" (2005),"Summer Of Darkness" (2004) and "Demon Hunter" (2002),as well as the live album and three-disc CD/DVD set "45 Days", which have sold close to a combined half a million copies. It's an incredible feat for a band that has yet to venture from North America and has never toured regularly.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email