DEN SAAKALDTE To Release 'Kapittel II: Faen I Helvete' In May

April 3, 2014

Norwegian black metallers DEN SAAKALDTE will release their long-awaited sophomore album, "Kapittel II: Faen I Helvete", on May 27 in Europe and June 10 in North America via Agonia Records. The cover artwork was created by Trine + Kim Design Studio (ULVER, MAYHEM, DARKTHRONE, DHG) and can be seen below. The follow-up to 2009's "All Hail Pessimism" was recorded in February 2014 at Strand Studio. The effort will be available as a three-panel digipack CD, digitally and on vinyl (in three versions: black, blue and red).

DEN SAAKALDTE steps out of the shadows after five long years of strengthening its dark musical identity and defining a more grim musical approach. Built upon intense and heavy emotions and featuring members of GORGOROTH, 1349, KOLDBRANN and NIDINGR, "Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete" feels as the band's most complete work to date. The album combines doom and black metal elements with clean vocals, spoken parts and obscure atmosphere.

"Kapittel II: Faen I Helvete" track listing:

01. Din Siste Dag
02. Forbanna Idioter
03. Du Selvproklamerte Misjonær
04. Endeløst Øde
05. Djevelens Verk
06. Som Ett Arr på Sjelen
07. Ondskapens Nødvendighet

Eldur (FORTID) replaced Niklas (SHINING) on vocals.


Sykelig - Guitar
Tjalve - Guitar, Backing Vocals
Seidemann - Bass
Eldur - Vocals
Tybalt - Drums


Find more on Den saakaldte
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email