DESTINY: Special Releases In The Works

November 11, 2003

Long-running Swedish metal band DESTINY are currently working on two special releases containing a total of 22 songs.

One of the albums is a re-recording of the group's out-of-print debut album "Beyond All Sense", originally released as a limited vinyl edition in 1985. The album will also contain two newly-recorded bonus tracks originating from the same period but which have never before been released.

The other album will be called "Found Somewhere in Time" and will mainly consist of re-recordings of tracks from the 1991 release "Nothing Left to Fear" together with a few re-recorded tracks from the 1988 release "Atomic Winter" and a grand total of four previously unreleased bonus tracks. These two original albums are also out-of-print.

As previously reported, DESTINY have set a February 9, 2004 release date through GMR Music Group for their new album, "Future Of The Past". "Future Of The Past" was recorded at the band's own DRS Studios and features a guest appearance by former YNGWIE MALMSTEEN keyboardist Mats Olausson.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email