DEW-SCENTED: New Song 'Affect Gravity' Available For Streaming

May 21, 2015

German thrashers DEW-SCENTED will release their tenth studio album, "Intermination", on June 30 in North America. The CD was mixed by Dan Swanö (Unisound Studio) and features cover artwork by Gustavo Sazes (

The song "Affect Gravity", taken from "Intermination", can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below.

Comments DEW-SCENTED singer Leif Jensen: "'Affect Gravity' is probably a bit of an unusual track for DEW-SCENTED and not only because of the talkbox at the beginning. It's got quite some melodic riffing and a very dark twist to things, but it's always dynamic and heavy. It turned out to be one of my personal fave-tracks on the album and I look forward to playing it live too!"

Adds drummer Koen Herfst: "I tried to really emphasize the aggressiveness of the song by playing pretty much straight forward and really loud in the parts that ask for it. Love the way the toms turned out in the mix which makes the parts that lead into the verses really heavy. Halfway the song I do a groove inspired by Derek Roddy, which is basically a blast beat on my second snare combined with a back beat on my main snare. After that, I do a really heavy and basic groove which breaks things open in the guitar solo."

All formats of "Intermination" include a cover of REPULSION's "Radiation Sickness", while the digital edition and the limited-edition gatefold vinyl (dark green and 180-gram black variants) will include two bonus tracks, "Those Who Will Not See" and "Survival Reaction" (SOLSTICE cover).

Pre-order information, including exclusive t-shirt bundles, can be found at this location.

"Intermination" track listing:

01. Declaration Of Intent (1:00)
02. On A Collision Course (3:49)
03. Scars Of Creation (3:46)
04. Affect Gravity (3:56)
05. Means To An End (4:41)
06. Ode To Extinction (4:05)
07. Demon Seed (3:48)
08. Power Surge (3:53)
09. Ruptured Perpetually (3:35)
10. Living Lies (4:19)
11. Atavistic (3:38)
12. Reborn (3:32)
13. Radiation Sickness (2:05) (REPULSION cover)

Bonus tracks (only available on vinyl and digital versions)

14. Those Who Will Not See
15. Survival Reaction (SOLSTICE cover)

Another song, "On A Collision Course", can be streamed below.

DEW-SCENTED will embark on a European tour dubbed "Thrash Mercenaries" in October with ANGELUS APATRIDA from Spain and NO RETURN from France. Additionally, the band has just been announced to support CAVALERA CONSPIRACY as well as EXODUS on select dates.


Find more on Dew-scented
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).