DIRGE WITHIN: 'Force Fed Lies' Title Track Available For Free Download

July 28, 2009

"Force Fed Lies", the title track of the forthcoming debut album from DIRGE WITHIN (formerly DIRGE) — the new metal band featuring ex-SOIL guitarist Shaun Glass, THE DOOMSDAY SOCIAL drummer James Knight (ex-THE BLANK THEORY, CHACOPA),vocalist Jeremy "Jerms" Genske, bassist Brian Paz and guitarist Matt Szlachta — is available for free download at this location (ZIP file).

"Force Fed Lies" is scheduled for release on September 1 via E1 Music (formerly Koch Records). The CD was recently mixed by Jeff Rose and Martin "Ginge" Ford of Nott-In-Pill studios in Newport, Wales, United Kingdom. Edsel Dope (DOPE) produced the effort alongside Chris Djuricic (Studio One). The album will feature guest appearances by Corey Beaulieu of TRIVUM and Michael Angelo Batio of NITRO fame.

Shaun previously described the upcoming CD as "one well-rounded album; from shreddin' solos and flying double bass to machine-gun riffage, this album really has it all, and is hands down the best album I have ever made; no bullshittin' here, people."

DIRGE WITHIN recently finished filming a video for the song "Forever The Martyr" in Charlotte, North Carolina with director Ramon Boutviseth (TRIVIUM, INCUBUS). The group states, "This shit is going to look pretty damn sick; bombs, etc."

The "Force Fed Lies" cover artwork, which was created by Stephen Jensen from F3 studios, can be viewed below.

DIRGE WITHIN will support TRIVIUM on the "Into the Mouth of Hell We Tour" in September/October. Also scheduled to appear are WHITECHAPEL and DARKEST HOUR.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email