ECLIPSE: New Album 'Paradigm' Due In October; Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

June 23, 2019

Swedish melodic hard rock quartet ECLIPSE will release its seventh album, "Paradigm", on October 11 via Frontiers Music Srl. A sample of a new song, "Viva La Victoria", can be heard in the teaser video below.

On August 23, "Viva La Victoria" will be released as a 12-inch picture disc limited to 500 copies. The B-side is the acoustic "sellout version" of "Killing Me", a track from ECLIPSE's acclaimed 2017 album "Monumentum". Pre-orders for the picture disc are available at this location.

"Paradigm" track listing:

01. Viva La Victoria
02. Mary Leigh
03. Blood Wants Blood
04. Shelter Me
05. United
06. Delirious
07. When The Winter Ends
08. .38 Or .44
09. Never Gonna Be Like You
10. The Masquerade
11. Take Me Home

ECLIPSE is the primary musical vehicle of the prolific Swedish songwriter and producer Erik Martensson, who also comprises half of NORDIC UNION, an ongoing project with PRETTY MAIDS vocalist Ronnie Atkins. In addition, Martensson is one of three core members of the melodic rock/AOR supergroup W.E.T., which also features Jeff Scott Soto (SONS OF APOLLO, TALISMAN) and Robert Sall (WORK OF ART).

In a 2018 interview with Music Radar, Martensson discussed his goals for "Paradigm". "We're going to keep trying to find out what is ECLIPSE — what is our sound? — and wash away even more of the influences we've had since we were kids, and try to come up with something unique and original," he said.

ECLIPSE will next perform at Germany's Wacken Open Air festival on August 1. The band will embark on a European headline tour that kicks off on October 22 in Osnabrück, Germany.

Eclipse - Viva La Victoria EP

NEW RELEASE ALERT: Eclipse (Sweden) announce a SUPER LIMITED EDITION 12" picture disc for the song "Viva La Victoria" b/w "Killing Me" (Sellout Version),coming August 23rd. Reserve your copy: Strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide & will not be printed again.

"Viva La Victoria" is taken from their upcoming new album "Paradigm", which is out on October 11, 2019. Tracklisting below. More details, the first single & video, and pre-orders coming up later this summer.

1. Viva La Victoria
2. Mary Leigh
3. Blood Wants Blood
4. Shelter Me
5. United
6. Delirious
7. When The Winter Ends
8. .38 Or .44
9. Never Gonna Be Like You
10. The Masquerade
11. Take Me Home

Posted by Eclipse (Sweden) on Thursday, June 20, 2019

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email