EKOTREN: New Album Samples Available

December 24, 2007

Cape Coral, Florida-based melodic metal band EKOTREN has posted two songs from its forthcoming album, "Light The Fire", on the group's MySpace page. The 11-song CD features six new songs and breathes new life into songs from previous EPs "Destroying The American Dream" and "The Tables Have Turned".

"Light The Fire" will be released on the following dates:

Japan - February 20, 2008
Europe - February 25, 2008
North America - Febuary 26, 2008

"Light The Fire" track listing:

01. Light The Fire
02. Paper Thin
03. Become
04. Tables Have Turned
05. Tranquilized
06. Nothing Left
07. Falling
08. Death Blanket
09. Point of View
10. Needed You More
11. Chupacabra

A preview of the cover is available at this location.

Having recently completed a a coast-to-coast national tour with DIECAST, EKOTREN will embark on a string of headlining dates in January, with further tour plans in the works.

Formed in 2000, EKOTREN is John Sheldon (vocals),Keith Finnell (guitars),Derek DeSantis (bass),Steve Chin (keyboard, backing vocals),and Eric Pottle (drums). The band has formulated a style distinctly its own, one that enraptures crowds with a powerhouse performance among their rigorous state-wide circuits, blowing away Florida crowds with the whirlwind melodies of "Point of View" and the skull-rattling ferocity of songs like "The Massacre".

Watch EKOTREN performing live on September 9, 2007:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).