ENSLAVED Announces New EP 'Caravans To The Outer Worlds'

August 6, 2021

Norwegian metal avant-gardists ENSLAVED will release a new EP, "Caravan To The Outer Worlds", on October 1 via Nuclear Blast. According to a press release, the four-song effort "is a tale of departure, of leaving behind a barren and desolate world, travelling boldly into the future."

ENSLAVED's Ivar Bjørnson comments: "This is the story that wanted to be told, and this is music that demanded to be heard. Who are we to question that? After 'Utgard', the path ahead cleared itself — and we followed; past, present and future melted together in an EP that marks one giant leap for us. Into…"

Watch the video for EP title track, "Caravans To The Outer Worlds", below.

The "Caravans To The Outer Worlds" EP contains neck-breaking riffage that points backwards to the raw beginnings of ENSLAVED — the title track marking an explosive lift-off with melodic breakaways and proggy slingshots onto new orbits, while the ominous "Ruun II: The Epitaph" takes a somber dive into the murky and mysterious ocean of stars beyond the known. These two main pieces are framed by two intermezzos: "Intermezzo I: Lönnlig. Gudlig." and "Intermezzo II: The Navigator", wrapping up the main stories with respectively what came before and what is to come.

"Caravans To The Outer Worlds" EP track listing:

01. Caravans To The Outer Worlds
02. Intermezzo I: Lonnlig. Gudlig.
03. Ruun II - The Epitaph
04. Intermezzo II: The Navigator

ENSLAVED's latest album, "Utgard", was released in October 2019 via Nuclear Blast.

Find more on Enslaved
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).