EPICA: 13 Songs Written For New Album

August 10, 2006

Dutch female-fronted symphonic metal band EPICA is currently working on material for its third full-length album. "We have about 13 songs which are growing every day," states vocalist Simone Simons. "Soon we will be able to play new songs live. Looking forward to it!"

EPICA's sophomore album, "Consign to Oblivion", was released in April 2005 via Transmission Records. The band issued its first DVD, "We Will Take You With Us / 2 Meter Sessies", in September 2004. The disc came in a limited-edition deluxe ECO-Book (containing a 40-page booklet) with an additional bonus CD containing all of the "2 Meter Sessies" recordings. EPICA also released the soundtrack to the Dutch movie "Joyride", entitled "The Score - An Epic Journey", last September.

EPICA has been confirmed to make its debut U.S. appearance at ProgPower USA VII festival on September 15 and 16 Earthlink Live in Atlanta. EPICA will then embark on a North American tour with KAMELOT, which will take them through mid-October.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).