EPICA: New Audio Sample Available

June 27, 2007

An audio sample of a brand new EPICA track, entitled "Menace of Vanity", has been posted on the group's MySpace page. The song comes off the Dutch female-fronted symphonic metal band's new album, "The Divine Conspiracy", due in Europe on September 10 via Nuclear Blast Records (September 7 in Germany). Check out the CD cover artwork at this location.

According to a posting on the band's web site, "The Divine Conspiracy" "will be EPICA's first full length concept album. This concept deals with the theory that, as a test, God created all kinds of different religions and released those upon humanity to see if they would be able to find the true nature of them, realizing that in all religions it is actually the same. But there's more to it; it also concludes the 'Embrace That Smothers' concept that could already be found on 'The Phantom Agony'."

"The Divine Conspiracy" was mixed by Sascha Paeth and features a session appearance by GOD DETHRONED drummer Ariën van Weesenbeek. EPICA has yet to name a full-time drummer following the departure of Jeroen Simons in 2006.

EPICA's June 21, 2007 concert at The Underground in Cologne (Köln),Germany was filmed as part of the WDR TV network's "Rockpalast" series. The footage will air at a later date.

As previously reported, EPICA has been confirmed as the support act for SONATA ARCTICA on their upcoming European tour in November.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email