February 5, 2004

EVIL MASQUERADE, the Danish metal band featuring guitarist Henrik Flyman (ex-MOAHNI MOAHNA, ZOOL, WUTHERING HEIGHTS) and original ROYAL HUNT vocalist Henrik Brockmann, have inked a deal with Frontiers Records.

The group's debut CD, entitled "Welcome to The Show" (view cover here),is due on April 5 and is described in an official press release as "a unique slice of melodic and neo-classic symphonic metal with a strong emphasis on theatrical arrangements." The track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Intro (Ride of the Valkyries/Grand Opening)
02. Welcome To The Show (mp3 clip)
03. The Wind Will Rise (mp3 clip)
04. Oh Harlequin
05. Surprises In The Dark
06. But You Were Smiling…
07. Children Of The Light
08. Lucy The Evil
09. Badinerie (bonus track)
10. Deliver Us
11. Evil Masquerade

The lineup of EVIL MASQUERADE is completed by Dennis Buhl (SINPHONIA) on drums and by Kasper Gram (WUTHERING HEIGHTS, MANTICORA) on bass guitar. Mats Olausson (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN),André Andersen (ROYAL HUNT) and Richard Andersson (MAJESTIC, TIME REQUIEM, SPACE ODYSSEY) guested on keyboards.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).