Ex-ANGRA Frontman ANDRÉ MATOS Schedules German Acoustic Performance, Signing Session

January 18, 2008

Former ANGRA/SHAAMAN frontman André Matos will take part in an acoustic performance and signing session on February 29 at Hot Shot Records in Hannover, Germany.

Matos recently inked a deal with SPV for the European release of his solo debut, "Time to be Free". Due on February 25, 2008 (three days earlier in Germany),the CD — which came out in Japan on August 22 via Avalon/Marquee Inc. — was produced by Roy Z (BRUCE DICKINSON, HALFORD, JUDAS PRIEST) and Sascha Paeth (KAMELOT, EDGUY, RHAPSODY, FREEDOM CALL) between November 2006 and February 2007 at Ultra Sonica and Brainless Brothers Studios in São Paulo, Brazil and at Gate Studio in Wolfsburg, Germany.

"Time to be Free" track listing:

01. Menuett
02. Letting Go
03. Rio
04. Remember Why
05. How Long (Unleashed Way)
06. Looking Back
07. Face The End
08. Time To Be Free
09. Rescue
10. A New Moonlight
11. Endeavour
12. Separate Ways (World Apart) (Japanese bonus track)

Check out the cover artwork at this location.

SHAAMAN (formerly SHAMAN) — the Brazilian band featuring former ANGRA members Matos, Luis Mariutti (bass) and Ricardo Confessori (drums) — officially called it quits in October 2006. The break-up, which was long rumored, was attributed to personal and musical differences. The group has since reformed under the SHAMAN moniker, featuring drummer Ricardo Confessori alongside guitarist Leo Mancini, vocalist Thiago Bianchi and bassist Fernando Quesada.

Watch an interview with André Matos conducted in Japan on August 24. 2007:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email