April 24, 2002

Former YNGWIE MALMSTEEN keyboardist Mats Olausson has made a guest appearance in the title track to the forthcoming CD from long-running Swedish metal act DESTINY, entitled Future Of The Past. According to bassist Stefan Bjrnshg, this is the only song on the new album that features keyboards. It's a more than eight minutes long song. It has evolved quite a bit during the recording. Mats used strings, horns and melotron for the three minutes long end piece as well as some other sounds, including moog, for the other parts of the song. It all came out great!

The full track listing for Future Of The Past is as follows:

01. Holy Man
02. Sabotage
03. In The Shadow Of The Rainbow
04. Magic Forest
05. Angels
06. Flying Dutchman
07. On The Outside
08. Ghost Train
09. Future Of The Past

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).