FEAR FACTORY To Contribute New Song To 'Texas Chainsaw Massacre' Soundtrack

October 18, 2003

More information has surfaced about "Archetype", FEAR FACTORY's contribution to the forthcoming "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" soundtrack, due on November 4 through Nitrus Records. The track, which was composed by the group's bassist-turned-guitarist Christian Olde Wolbers and drummer Raymond Herrera and features lyrics written by frontman Burton C. Bell, was self-produced at the band's own recording studio and was remixed by programmer/engineer Steve Tushar, who had toured with FEAR FACTORY back in 1996 and has done some remixes for KORN. A re-recorded version of the song is expected to appear on the band's forthcoming full-length album, tentatively due next summer through an as-yet-undetermined label (strongly rumored to be Los Angeles-based D3 Entertainment). "Archetype" marks FEAR FACTORY's first release without the contributions of founding member Dino Cazares, who was unceremoniously ousted from the band last year.

The track listing for the "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" soundtrack is as follows:

01. PANTERA - "Immortally Insane"
02. HATEBREED - "Below The Bottom"
03. SOIL - "Pride"
04. STATIC-X - "Deliver Me"
06. SEETHER - "Pig"
07. NOTHINGFACE - "Down In Flames"
08. 40 BELOW SUMMER - "Self-Medicate"
09. MOTOGRATER - "Suffocate"
10. SHADOWS FALL - "Destroyer Of Senses"
11. MESHUGGAH - "Rational Gaze"
12. FEAR FACTORY - "Archetype" (Remix)
13. MORBID ANGEL - "Enshrined By Grace"
14. INDEX CASE - "Listen"
15. FINGER ELEVEN - "Stay In Shadow"
16. LAMB OF GOD - "Ruin"
17. SWORN ENEMY - "As Real As It Gets"
18. CORETEZ - "Five Months"

Check out audio samples from the soundtrack CD in streaming Windows Media format at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).