FEAR MY THOUGHTS: New Album Details Revealed

June 3, 2008

German modern melodic death hopefuls FEAR MY THOUGHTS are scheduled to release their new album, "Isolation", in Europe on July 21 via Century Media Records (July 18 in Germany). The follow-up to last year's "Vulcanus" was recorded at the band's own Black Halo Studios by guitarist Patrick Hagmann. The artwork concept and design was created by Markus Ruf (guitar) while new vocalist Martin Fischer composed, played and recorded all synthesizer and organ parts. The vocal recordings and the mix were overseen by Daniel Bergstrand (MESHUGGAH, IN FLAMES, SOILWORK, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD).

Commented guitarist Patrick Hagmann: "Were pretty excited about the reactions on the new album. We know it differs from the old stuff, but it still has the 'FEAR MY THOUGHTS flame' in it and we fuckin love it. We do not want to limit ourselves or repeat the same ideas over and over again. The new songs represent perfectly the wide range of our musical tastes, from metal to rock to punk to jazz to progressive music. Martin brought in some fresh blood and as he is a highly versatile artist, he also had an impact on the songwriting. FEAR MY THOUGHTS fans are known for being open minded and not submitting to the latest trends and fashions in the music biz, so get ready for the new musical challenge called 'Isolation'."

"Isolation" track listing

01. Isolation (1:14)
02. The Blind Walk Over The Edge (4:23)
03. The Hunted (4:34)
04. Numbered By The Beast (4:41)
05. Bound And Weakened (3:54)
06. Through The Eyes Of God (6:20)
07. Death Chamber (6:54)
08. Pitch Black (4:00)
09. Creeping Lord (5:51)
10. Dumb, Deaf And Blinded (bonus track on special edition CD)
11. Burning The Lamb / The Sacrifice (4:54)

To find out if you are indeed ready to explore new musical ground with FEAR MY THOUGHTS, check out the widget below featuring two brand-new tracks "Bound and Weakened" and "The Hunted" as well as the album's gloomy cover artwork.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email