FOO FIGHTERS Set Title, Tentative Track Listing For Upcoming CD

July 18, 2002

FOO FIGHTERS have set One By One as the title of their fourth album, due on October 22nd through RCA Records. The tentative track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. All My Life
02. Low
03. Have It All
04. Times Like These
05. Tired
06. Burn Away
07. Lonely As You
08. Overdrive
09. Disenchanted Lullaby
10. Halo
11. Comeback

The lead track will be "All My Life", which was debuted in late April during the band's set at the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival in Indio, California. It is not yet known when the cut will hit US radio outlets.

"This little note marks the beginning of what I hope will become a beautiful relationship with our ass-shredding new album," frontman Dave Grohl posted on the group's official web site. "That's right, kiddies. Your asses will be shred like documents in Martha Stewart's office, shredded like those new pork sandwiches at Subway, shredded like ... I dunno ... like a big bag of shredded stuff. The stars have aligned, the tide is high, or as 'Evil' said in the classic horror flick Fright Night ... DINNER IS IN THE OVEN.

"I can't f***ing wait for this album to come out," he continued. "11 songs. The best we've ever written. All recorded (re-recorded) in the course of 3 weeks. The way we should have done it in the first place. Quick and to the point(less). We wrote these songs specifically for live performance. Whatever would get us off live ... that's what we would put on tape."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email