Former ACCEPT Singer DAVID REECE To Release 'Resilient Heart' Solo Album In November

July 24, 2018

Former ACCEPT and BONFIRE singer David Reece will release his long-awaited new solo album, "Resilient Heart", on November 9 through Mighty Music. The follow-up to 2013's "Compromise" is an LP "rich on full-blown melodic heavy metal," according to a press release.

The first single from "Resilient Heart", "Any Time At All", will be released on August 31 and is a wonderful heavy rocker with a touch of David Coverdale and WHITESNAKE inspiration — a song with a powerful riff and a strong verse leading up to a bombastic singalong chorus, whereas a song like "Perfect Apocalypse" stands out with its progressive PRETTY MAIDS-inspired elements.

On "Resilient Heart", Reece has teamed up with the Danish musicians Marco Angioni (guitar),Martin J. Andersen (guitar),Malte Frederik Burkert (bass) and Sigurd J. Jensen (drums).

Reece previously said: "I was searching for a record company that would see my vision as a solo artist, so I reached out to Mike Tramp and he suggested I speak with Michael H. Andersen at Mighty Music. Michael teamed me up with the Danish producer and songwriting team Marco Angioni and Martin Jepsen Andersen, both from the band MERIDIAN. The collaboration we’re working on is exactly where I want to go musically, and Michael H. Andersen and Mighty Music have given me a home to release my new record and given me a hundred percent support and belief in this new record! The album will be recorded at Death Island Studio in Denmark with Marco Angioni as producer and is entitled 'Resilient Heart'."

"Resilient Heart" comes with two different track listings — one for CD/digital and one for the limited blood-red vinyl edition (500 copies).

CD/digital track listing:

01. Any Time At All
02. Wicked City Blues
03. Karma
04. Desire
05. I Don't Know Why
06. Two Coins
07. Ain't Got The Balls
08. Forest Through The Trees
09. Perfect Apocalypse
10. Live Before You Die
11. I'm The One

Vinyl track listing:

Side A

01. Karma
02. Any Time At All
03. I Don't Know Why
04. I'm The One
05. Forest Through The Trees

Side B

06. Perfect Apocalypse
07. Heart Of Stone
08. What About Yesterday
09. Two Coins
10. Live Before You Die

Tour dates;

Oct. 26 - Rock ’n’ Skull, Peoria, IL (USA)
Oct. 31 - Krater Rock City, Puertollona (ESP)
Nov. 01 - Sala Utopia, Zaragoza (ESP)
Nov. 02 - -Urban Rock Concepts, Vitoria (ESP)
Nov. 03 - Cool Stage, Madrid (ESP)
Nov. 09 - High Voltage, Copenhagen (DK)
Nov. 10 - Charles Dicken’s, Helsingborg (SWE)
Nov. 15 - Sternensall, Schiers (CH)
Nov. 16 - Ölfleck Event-Bar, Frauenfeld (CH)
Nov. 17 - Johnny’s Lion Cave, Trübbach (CH)
Nov. 24 - Backstage Bar, Trollhaten (SWE)


Vocals: David Reece
Guitar: Marco Angioni
Guitar: Martin J. Andersen
Bass: Malte Frederik Burkert
Drums: Sigurd J. Jensen

Find more on David reece
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).