Former ALICE COOPER Guitarist KANE ROBERTS To Release 'The New Normal' Album In January

October 26, 2018

Kane Roberts will release his new solo album, "The New Normal", on January 25, 2019 via Frontiers Music Srl.

The track listing for the disc is as follows:

01. King Of The World
02. Wonderful
03. Beginning Of The End
04. Who We Are
05. Forever Out Of Place
06. Leave This World Behind
07. The Lion's Share
08. Leave Me In The Dark
09. Above And Beyond
10. Wrong

Says Roberts: "It only took me three years! Fuck! Some might find the artwork a bit edgy, but hey, that's a good thing to my way of thinking. All of you were in my mind during this entire process, so for sure you're all up in it. Thanks for sticking with me, and yeah, I'm one lucky dude! Truly — RTFO!"

Kane previously recorded a total of four solo albums (also including the PHOENIX DOWN project released on Frontiers in the late '90s).

Kane's name and abilities first came to prominence on Alice Cooper's "Constrictor" album, which was soon followed by his self-titled debut solo album in 1987. More albums and tours with Alice followed, making Kane a well-known face in the business especially for his guitar skills, but also for his body-builder image and his now iconic machine-gun guitar.

As a solo recording artist, he landed a few Top 40 hits, and his varied musical background includes recording, writing and touring with artists such as Rod Stewart, Alice CooperDesmond Child, KISS, Diane Warren, ALICE IN CHAINS, BERLIN, GUNS N' ROSES, Garland Jeffries and more. He's also written or recorded music for films like "Light Sleeper", Penelope Spheeris's "Decline Of Western Civilization", "Friday the 13th IV Jason Lives", John Carpenter's "Prince Of Darkness", and more. In 1991, his second solo album, "Saints And Sinners", for Geffen Records included the Top 40 Billboard hit "Does Anybody Really Fall In Love Anymore?", originally written by Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora.

Prior to the recording of "The New Normal", Kane said about his long absence from the music scene: "Once you strap on a guitar and make the hard-coded decision to play music in the face of everything you know and don't know, you find that 'the life' (of a musician) has its way with you no matter what and will tear you up if you try and wander too far away.

"I may have stepped into other enterprises and projects, but I was never far from the jet stream that I was lucky enough to have been a part of in the '80s and '90s. Now, because of the new songs inside of me, my guitar and the fans I'm in contact with, I know the creative fire will burn me down if I don't step back inside the flames. I believe the people at Frontiers Music Srl also feel that creative heat, the need to be an integral part of the music industry (their output is resoundingly prolific) and I don't know of a better place for me to record and release my new album.

"Over the last few years, the songs, the messages, and the fans have been burning a hole on my insides. This new album has been gearing up for a while and the songs and messages I'll be forging will emerge from the fire.

"Sorry it took me so long; all kinds of life happened that will definitely find it's way onto the record, and yeah, I'm gonna hit this one hard."

Find more on Alice cooper
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email