Former ANGEL Frontman FRANK DIMINO: 'Sweet Sensation' Song Available For Streaming

June 15, 2015

Frontiers Music Srl will release the comeback album from former ANGEL singer Frank DiMino, titled "Old Habits Die Hard", on July 3 in Europe and July 10 in North America.

The song "Sweet Sensation", taken from "Old Habits Die Hard", can be streamed below.

While Frank is undoubtedly DIMINO's mastermind, "Old Habits Die Hard" sees him collaborate with some heavyweights of the Las Vegas music scene, where he currently resides. Under the production of Paul Crook (MEAT LOAF, ANTHRAX),the album sees the participation — among others — of Oz Fox (STRYPER),Eddie Ojeda (TWISTED SISTER),Rickey Medlocke (BLACKFOOT, LYNYRD SKYNYRD),Pat Thrall (HUGHES/THRALL),Jeff Duncan (ARMORED SAINT),Jeff Labansky, former ANGEL bandmates Punky Meadows (on guitar) and Barry Brandt (who co-wrote with Frank the song "Even Now") and many others.

Frank says: "It all started because of the relationships between Ken Ciancimino, Paul Crook, myself and the musicians that appeared on the album. I started writing songs with Oz Fox and Jeff Labansky and then Paul suggested we use John Miceli (drums) and Danny Miranda (bass) as our rhythm section and Justin Avery for keys and background vocals because of his relationship from playing with them for MEAT LOAF. When the recording started, our friends wanted to be part of it and one after the other Pat Thrall, Punky Meadows, Eddie Ojeda, Rickey Medlocke and Jeff Duncan provided their amazing musicianship to the album. I feel truly honored to have had all these great musicians be a part of this project!"

Frank DiMino was the frontman for ANGEL in the second half of the '70s. The band was discovered by KISS bass player Gene Simmons who got them signed to Casablanca Records, where they released five critically acclaimed studio albums and a live LP. After the band's demise, DiMino went on to collaborate with UFO's Paul Raymond and worked as a singer on soundtracks, scoring a platinum album for the inclusion of his song "Seduce Me Tonight" with CYCLE V on the "Flashdance" soundtrack.

"Old Habits Die Hard" is going to take many by surprise, as it is definitely not a nostalgia fest, but really a rather compelling and inspired hard rock release. Frank says: "I'm excited to reach new fans as well as many ANGEL fans. There is certainly a connection between then and now, and that is still about making a great record with great musicians!"

"Old Habits Die Hard" track listing:

01. Never Again
02. Rockin' In The City
03. I Can't Stop Loving You
04. The Rain's About To Fall
05. Even Now
06. Tears Will Fall
07. Mad As Hell
08. Sweet Sensation
09. Tonight's The Night
10. The Quest
11. Stones By The River

The video for "Rockin' In The City" can be seen below.

DIMINO recording lineup:

* Frank DiMino: Lead Vocals
* Oz Fox, Paul Crook, Jeff Labansky, Pat Thrall, Punky Meadows, Jeff Duncan, Eddie Ojeda, Dylan DiMino, Rickey Medlocke: Guitars
* Justin Avery: Organ, Background Vocals
* Danny Miranda, Paul Crook: Bass
* John Miceli: Drums


Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).