Former ANGRA Singer EDU FALASCHI Releases Video For Acoustic Version Of 'Nova Era'

January 14, 2016

Brazilian singer and composer Edu Falaschi (ANGRA, ALMAH) has released a new video for the ANGRA song "Nova Era" (the original version of which appeared on ANGRA's "Rebirth" album in 2001) from his upcoming acoustic solo album, "Moonlight". The clip was directed by Rodrigo Rossi (Glow Produções) and filmed in Palace Hotel in Poços de Caldas, Minas Gerais (Brazil) in October 2015.

"Moonlight" is the first Edu Falaschi solo album dedicated to the 25th anniversary of his career as a professional singer and composer. The album is a "best-of" collection and it presents acoustic versions of the most significant songs of Falaschi's career in ANGRA, ALMAH and more. All the material was rearranged for the voice with piano, acoustic guitar and orchestra.

"Moonlight" will be released worldwide in the first half of 2016 and it will be available on CD and in digital formats.

"Moonlight" track listing:

01. Nova Era
02. Bleeding Heart
03. Warm Wind
04. Arising Thunder
05. Rebirth
06. Breathe
07. The Traveller
08. Angels And Demons
09. Spread Your Fire
10. Wishing Well
11. Wings Of Revolution

The material was recorded with several important Brazilian musicians such as Tiago Mineiro (piano),maestro Adriano Machado (strings arrangements),and two special guests — Joao Frederico Sciotti, known as Derico (flutes and saxophone),and Sandami (percussion).

The cover artwork was created by Brazilian designer Gustavo Sazes (ALMAH, KAMELOT, SEPULTURA, ARCH ENEMY, MORBID ANGEL, MANOWAR).



Find more on Angra
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email