Former ANTHRAX Singer Announces New Solo Band

February 10, 2004

Former ANTHRAX singer Neil Turbin has announced the lineup for his new solo band, which is currently rehearsing for upcoming West Coast live dates. Joining Turbin in the new group are Izzy Diaz on drums, Steve Ornest on lead guitar, Dario Seixas on bass guitar, and Vernon Anderson on lead guitar. Check out a photo of the band at this location (note: Anderson does not appear in the picture).

Turbin issued his solo debut, "Threatcon Delta", in early August through Middle Finger Records in association with Metal Mayhem Music. Among the featured guests on the CD are guitarists Mitch Perry (MSG, HEAVEN, TALAS),Kurt James (DR. MASTERMIND, DRIVER, STEELER, BLACK SHEEP),keyboardist Claude Schnell (DIO, ROUGH CUTT, HUGHES/THRALL),and bassist Sandy Vasquez (BLOODLUST).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email