Former MORBID ANGEL Frontman's WARFATHER Performs Live For First Time (Video)

July 31, 2014

WARFATHER, the new project fronted by ex-MORBID ANGEL bassist/vocalist Steve Tucker (now playing guitar and singing),made its live debut on July 18 at Valhalla in Muncie, Indiana. Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be seen below.

WARFATHER's debut album, "Orchestrating The Apocalypse", was released on January 21 via Greyhaze Records.

WARFATHER was initially announced in mid-2012, but had remained otherwise virtually a mystery until now. This band sees Tucker back to fronting a death metal outfit after over a decade since his departure from MORBID ANGEL, and over two years since his participation as a vocalist and writer in the well-received Nader Sadek project. Tucker stated, "I am stoked about WARFATHER and our first album!

"WARFATHER is more than just a metal band; it is a belief system and a meeting of the minds, the ones that can see what is truly happening in the times we are living in.

"'Orchestrating The Apocalypse' is a warning to the eyes that choose to be blind, and a call to arms to the minds that do feel the coming changes. It is pure blackened, apocalyptic death metal.

"Fuck religion, fuck the government! This is their apocalypse. Our time is NOW!"

"Orchestrating The Apocalypse" brutalizes in a relentless style that builds on the work laid on the three Tucker-fronted MORBID ANGEL albums — "Formulas Fatal To The Flesh", "Gateways To Annihilation" and "Heretic" — resounding with over forty minutes of pure American death metal. WARFATHER delivers an intense, debilitating performance that should no doubt please fans of MORBID ANGEL, NILE and BEHEMOTH, while also sporadically infusing unique even bizarre atmospheric elements, elevating the album to a cutting-edge status. The CD was recorded and mixed at Cincinnati-based TME studios by Steve Tucker and mastered by Maor Applebaum at Maor Applebaum Mastering.

"Orchestrating The Apocalypse" track listing:

01. XII
02. Legions
03. My Queen Shall Not Be Mourned
04. Taunting The Deity
05. The Shifting Poles
06. Waltz Of The Solstice
07. Summoning The Warfathers
08. Ageless Merciless
09. The Chaos Of
10. Gods And Machines
11. Ashes and Runes
12. We Are The Wolves

The cover artwork was designed by Ken Coleman.


Steve Tucker: Guitar, Vocals
Avgvstvs: Bass
Armatura: Guitar
Deimos: Drums


Find more on Morbid angel
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).