Former NAZARETH Singer DAN MCCAFFERTY: Listen To 'You And Me' Song

October 4, 2019

"You And Me", a new song from Dan McCafferty, the former frontman of Scottish rockers NAZARETH, can be streamed below. The track is taken from his new album, "Last Testament", which will be released on October 18 via earMUSIC.

After nearly 50 years of road work with the band, McCafferty had to retire due to health reasons. However, that unique instrument — his voice — is still capable of blowing the roof off.

With 15 tracks, "Last Testament" is a blistering album with a full mix of lyrical and musical styles. There are out-and-out rockers, like "My Baby" and "Bring It On Back", for example. But at the core of this release is a newfound freedom to explore avenues of creativity.

There are songs of reflection, like "You And Me", "Looking Back" and the very emotional first single "Tell Me", plus "Sunshine", which features a guest vocal by NAZARETH bandmate Pete Agnew, which are tender love songs.

McCafferty teamed up with Czech composer, accordion, and keyboard maestro Karel Marik, who is the author of all music and the producer of album, while McCafferty has written all the lyrics.

Recorded and mixed at Substation Studio in Rosyth, Scotland by sound engineer Duncan Aitken and mastered by Eike Freese at Chameleon Studios in Hamburg, "Last Testament" is a unique outstanding album which will surprise, challenge, and delight his countless fans throughout the world.

"Last Testament" track listing:

01. You And Me (Electric)
02. Why
03. Looking Back
04. Tell Me (Single)
05. I Can't Find The One For Me
06. Look At The Song In My Eyes
07. Home Is Where The Heart Is
08. My Baby
09. Refugee
10. Mafia
11. Sunshine
12. Nobody's Home
13. Right To Fail
14. Bring It On Back
15. You And Me (Acoustic)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).