PRIDE & GLORY's Debut Album To Be Reissued With Five Bonus Tracks

October 4, 2019

Before there was BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, there was PRIDE & GLORY. Known at the time as a Zakk Wylde side project, PRIDE & GLORY and their debut self-titled record would lead to what Berzerkers worldwide now know as BLACK LABEL SOCIETY. PRIDE & GLORY was Wylde's first self-fronted project, before releasing his first solo album, "Book Of Shadows", in 1996.

"Pride & Glory", now available on an all-new picture disc version, contains five new bonus tracks via a download card: "The Wizard" (BLACK SABBATH cover),"Torn and Tattered", "In My Time of Dyin'" (LED ZEPPELIN cover),"The Hammer & the Nail" and "Come Together" (THE BEATLES cover).

Track listing:

01. Losin' Your Mind
02. Horse Called War
03. Shine On
04. Lovin' Woman
05. Harvester Of Pain
06. The Chosen One
07. Sweet Jesus
08. Troubled Wine
09. Machine Gun Man
10. Cry Me A River
11. Toe'n The Line
12. Found A Friend
13. Fadin' Away
14. Hate Your Guts
15. Machine Gun Man (acoustic bonus)
16. Mother Mary (alternate version)

These five additional tracks will be included on the download cards for a total of 21 tracks:

01. The Wizard (BLACK SABBATH cover)
02. Torn And Tattered
03. In My Time Of Dyin' (LED ZEPPELIN cover)
04. The Hammer & The Nail
05. Come Together (THE BEATLES cover)

BLACK LABEL SOCIETY is continuing to tour in support of its tenth full-length album, "Grimmest Hits", which was released in January 2018 via Entertainment One (eOne).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).