Former TNT Singer, GUNS N' ROSES Guitarist Release 'Burning Daylight' Video

October 8, 2013

"Burning Daylight", the new video from TONY HARNELL & THE WILDFLOWERS FEATURING BUMBLEFOOT, the collaboration between former TNT singer Tony Harnell and GUNS N' ROSES guitarist Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal, can be seen below.

TONY HARNELL & THE WILDFLOWERS FEATURING BUMBLEFOOT recently released its debut album via

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Paralyzed
02. Get Up Again
03. Runaround
04. Devil Of A Healer
05. Burning Daylight
06. Somebody To Love
07. What If
08. Wouldn't Be Human
09. Child's Play (Live at the Cutting Room)

Check out audio samples at this location.

Since leaving TNT in 2006, Harnell has been recording hard rock, metal and acoustic rock albums and has been putting on entertaining acoustic shows to sold-out crowds in the the New York City area with his current backing group, which features guitarist Jason Hagen, Amy Harnell (vocals, percussion) and newest member, Cassandra Sotos (TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, MARK WOOD),on seven-string electric violin.

Thal and Harnell met 20 years ago when Tony was forming a new band after TNT took a break in 1992, and in January 2012, Ron and Tony were reunited at the NAMM convention in Anaheim, California, where they started discussing the possibility of working together.

After Ron attended one of Tony's performances in August 2012, which Thal proclaimed was "the best acoustic show he had ever seen," Tony, being a fan of Ron's otherworldly and original fretwork, asked if he'd like to join him on the project and contribute to his EP, which was already underway. Harnell stated: "In addition to Ron's superhuman and beautiful guitar playing, he also happens to have a great voice and writes amazing songs, which will greatly add to this project both live and in the studio." Thal has also been a longtime fan of Harnell's songwriting and vocal artistry, so the new coalition seems more than natural.


Find more on Guns n' roses
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email