FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND: 'Conduit' Album Preview Available

January 14, 2013

An eleven-and-a-half-minute audio preview of "Conduit", the sixth studio album from U.K. post-hardcore veterans FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND, is available in the YouTube clip below. The CD will be released in North America on Tuesday, February 5 via The End Records.

"Conduit", the follow-up to 2011's critically acclaimed "Welcome Home Armageddon", an album which saw the band approach their music with renewed vigor following the addition of new members Gavin Burrough and Richard Boucher, belts out a tightly wound collection of tracks, bursting with emotion and personal conflict but also full of commentary on the inner workings and experiences of an established band. It's the sound of a band growing and progressing both as a unit and individually.

Again with producer Romesh Dodangoda (MOTÖRHEAD, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE, LOSTPROPHETS) at the helm, the album's opening track "Spine", a song handling the issue of intense pressure and overcoming tough obstacles in your life to achieve a sense of personal fulfillment, hope and love, went for radio adds in December.

Last year, the group tapped director Ryan Mackfall of Team Crashburn (FOUR YEAR STRONG, SHARKS, FOXY SHAZAM) to direct the video for "Best Friends And Hospital Beds". Set in a bleak and derelict landscape, the song revolves around themes of friendship and death.

The End Recordshas assembled the ultimate FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND fan package! The exclusive limited-edition box set contains the new album "Conduit", an exclusive second disc "Live From The Roundhouse", FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND t-shirt, signed poster, cassette version of the album and booklet featuring handwritten notes from all the band about the album. Additionally, the label is taking pre-orders for a limited edition run of 12-inch gatefold splatter color vinyl. All orders will come signed and numbered, strictly limited to 500 copies. Also includes digital download card.

"Conduit" track listing:

01. Spine
02. Conduit
03. The Distance
04. Best Friends And Hospital Beds
05. Nails
06. Death Comes To Us All
07. Travelled
08. Grey
09. Sun-Less
10. Elements
11. High Castles

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email