September 28, 2010

German metallers GENERAL CHAOS have inked a deal with Cyclone Empire Records. The band's debut album, "Calamity Circus", will be released on November 12. According to a press release, the CD "comes as a beautiful digipak with an awesome poster booklet and an artwork that shows a band and their love for detailed, humorous and cool artworks that never cross the border to all ludicrous or clownish crab and are 100% without any touch of stereotypes!"

"Calamity Circus" was recorded at Maarweg Studio2 in Cologne, Germany, and and was mastered in France.

"Calamity Circus" track listing:

01. Speech
02. Black Belt
03. Second To None
04. Trailer
05. Screen Berets
06. Kingsize Overdose
07. Calamity Circle
08. Swedeheart
09. Incessantly
10. Powder Monkey
11. Black As Disease


Ercument Kasalar (TEPHRA) - Vocals
Hendrik Bache (DEW-SCENTED) - Guitar
Florian Müller (DEW-SCENTED) - Guitar
Henrik Schwaninger - Bass

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).