GEORGE LYNCH's THE BANISHMENT To Release Debut Album, 'Machine And Bone', In March

January 19, 2023

Frontiers Music Srl has announced the signing of THE BANISHMENT.

The band, a collaboration between guitarist George Lynch (LYNCH MOB, THE END MACHINE, ex-DOKKEN) and programmer and multi-instrumentalist Joe Haze, started in 2011, and since 2020, has also included Los Angeles-based artist/vocalist Devix Szell.

THE BANISHMENT will release its debut album, "Machine And Bone", on March 10.

The official music video for the track "Got What You Wanted" can be seen below.

"Machine And Bone", which features guest vocal appearances from Richard Patrick (FILTER) and Tommy Victor (PRONG),is a brooding, heavy industrial album with explosions of Lynch's bluesy and psychotic guitar licks.

Lynch emerged from the 1980s hard rock scene with the Los Angeles-based group DOKKEN and went on to become a world-renowned guitarist. Aside from DOKKEN, he also enjoyed great success with LYNCH MOB, the group he founded after leaving DOKKEN. Lynch has gone on to become a prolific (that is an understatement, to say the least) music creator, continuing with LYNCH MOB, releasing solo albums, and a wealth of collaborative efforts over the decades. Those include, but are not limited to, KXM with Doug Pinnick (KING'S X) and Ray Luzier (KORN),THE END MACHINE with Jeff Pilson (FOREIGNER, ex-DOKKEN),Mick Brown (ex-DOKKEN),and Robert Mason (WARRANT),SWEET & LYNCH with Michael Sweet (STRYPER),ULTRAPHONIX with Corey Glover (LIVING COLOUR),DIRTY SHIRLEY with Dino Jelusick (ANIMAL DRIVE, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA),and many more. THE BANISHMENT sees Lynch continuing to expand the boundaries of his musical creativity, pushing himself into darker, more subliminal, and chaotic territory.

With production credits in the realms of rock, industrial, jazz, pop, and even reggae, Haze is an incredibly versatile producer, engineer, mixer, remixer, guitarist, and programmer. In the last few years, he has brought his skills to the forefront of the industrial music scene, working prominently with the group PRIMITIVE RACE — first as a remixer and then producing the band’s sophomore album, "Soul Pretender" — and as a member of the live lineup of LORDS OF ACID, touring with the band most recently on the 2017 "Sextreme Fest" tour. He is currently in the studio working on an upcoming album from PRIMITIVE RACE member and former FAITH NO MORE singer, the late Chuck Mosley.

Szell is an American artist, singer, musician, producer, and songwriter. Szell was born in the Los Angeles suburb of Glendora and spent his adolescence practicing guitar, writing original music, and playing experimental noise shows with local punk bands. He has spent time in bands like STAYTE, THE NARCOSIS DESIGN, MOMENTEM and SYMBOLISM, which featured former members of SAMHAIN and CHRISTIAN DEATH. He also contributed and composed scores for Catherine Hardwicke's psycho thriller rock opera "Plush", Jamie Deacon's "Way To Blue" and Susanne Landau's "Stick And Poke". He has also made his directorial debut with THE BANISHMENT's first music video, "Got What You Wanted". As a performer, Szell is earnest and chaotic, his voice haunting, powerful, and soul-stirring, with a stage presence that is mesmerizing and dramatic.

"Machine And Bone" track listing:

01. Reaction
02. Max Pain (featuring Richard Patrick)
03. Right (featuring Tommy Victor)
04. Lost Horizon
05. The Dread (featuring Jason Charles Miller)
06. Reunion
07. Terra Nullius
08. Got What You Wanted
09. Terror (featuring Tommy Victor)
10. Machine And Bone


Devix Szell - Vocals
George Lynch - Guitars
Joe Haze - Programming, Synth, Engineer, Mixer

Find more on Dokken
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).