'Gigantour' CD Audio Samples Available

August 19, 2006

Audio samples from the upcoming Gigantour deluxe 2-CD set have been made available at Amazon.com. The 2-CD and 2-DVD sets, due on August 22 and September 5, respectively, via Image Entertainment, capture 2005's heavy metal onslaught that was hailed as the best metal bill of the year, with Revolver magazine calling it "the mother of all shred fests." Organized by MEGADETH frontman Dave Mustaine as a tour featuring "only bands whose musicianship matches their ability to melt faces with sheer volume and power" (Miami Herald),"Gigantour" features unforgettable performances by MEGADETH, DREAM THEATER and FEAR FACTORY as well as ANTHRAX (CD only),NEVERMORE, LIFE OF AGONY, SYMPHONY X, DRY KILL LOGIC and BOBAFLEX.

The "Gigantour" DVD set encompasses a special bonus disc with all the no-holds-barred offstage action: tour bus visits, backstage drama, practical jokes plus interviews with the people who make a national package tour happen, like tour managers, pyrotechnics experts and band members. The "Gigantour" CD contains three songs not included on the DVD.

"There are a few very successful tours out each summer and in order to be significant, I knew the first Gigantour had to make an impact with top bands,” says Mustaine. The six-week tour — with bands personally chosen by Mustaine — was designed to help bring like-minded hard rock fans together at a reasonable price, with most tickets in the $40 range. "I wanted to put together a festival that consisted of positive bands that play heavy music in a high-energy environment," Mustaine said in the July '05 Guitar World. "I think the variety of playing styles and the credibility of the different players is really exciting."

The DVD and CD track listings are below:

Disc One (total time 50:10):

01. DREAM THEATER - Panic Attack (7:07)
02. DREAM THEATER - Glass Prison (13:10)
03. ANTHRAX - Caught in a Mosh (5:02) *
04. ANTHRAX - I Am The Law (6:44) *
05. LIFE OF AGONY - The Day He Died (3:17)
06. LIFE OF AGONY - Love to Let You Down (3:33)
07. DRY KILL LOGIC - Lost (2:31)
08. DRY KILL LOGIC - Paper Tiger (3:48)
09. BOBAFLEX - Better Than Me (2:29)
10. BOBAFLEX - Medicine (2:29) *

Disc Two (total time 42:32):

01. MEGADETH - She Wolf (3:35)
02. MEGADETH - A Tout Le Monde (4:31)
03. MEGADETH - Kick The Chair (4:08)
04. FEAR FACTORY - Transgression (4:55)
05. FEAR FACTORY - Archetype (4:40)
06. NEVERMORE - Born (4:59)
07. NEVERMORE - Enemies of Reality (4:51)
08. SYMPHONY X - Inferno (5:12)
09. SYMPHONY X - Of Sins and Shadows (5:41)

* CD only (not included on DVD)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).