GODSMACK Covers LED ZEPPELIN's 'Good Times, Bad Times'; Video Available

December 4, 2007

GODSMACK's video for its cover version of LED ZEPPELIN's "Good Times, Bad Times" can be viewed below. The clip was shot on October 20, 2007 on the corner of Milk Street and Oliver Street in Boston's financial district.

The newly recorded song appears on GODSMACK's greatest-hits collection, "Good Times Bad Times....Ten Years of Godsmack", which is being released today (December 4) via Universal Republic. The 16-track collection is loaded with career-defining milestones and seminal GODSMACK classics. Among the songs included are the band's clarion call "Whatever", their breakthrough #1 rock mainstream smash "Awake", "I Stand Alone" (2002's most played rock radio song of the year) and "Speak" (the #1 rock cut from their 2006 album "IV").

Considered one of the definitive alternative hard rock bands of the modern era, the Boston-based group stormed on to the music scene in 1998 with their masterful self-titled debut album, and have never looked back. The only rock band to have scored 13 Top 10 hits in the Active Rock format, their most recent album, "IV", debuted at #1 on The Billboard 200 chart (their second #1 debut following 2003's "Faceless") and harking back to the thunderous arc of multiplatinum masterpieces like their five-million-selling breakthrough debut album and 2000's "Awake", as well as the more subtle flexing heard on their 2004 acoustic EP "The Other Side".

"Good Times Bad Times....Ten Years of Godsmack" track listing:

01. Good Times Bad Times
02. Whatever
03. Keep Away
04. Voodoo
05. Bad Religion
06. Awake
07. Greed
08. I Stand Alone
09. Straight Out Of Line
10. Serenity
11. Realign
12. Running Blind
13. Touché
14. Speak
15. Shine Down
16. The Enemy

The band will take an extended, indefinite break following the release of the hits compilation, but singer Sully Erna had a message for all the fans that have stuck with GODSMACK for the past decade: "I want to say thank you so much from the bottom of my heart for the support and the love that you've given this band over the years. We're not going away, we are just gonna take a break and enjoy our 10th year anniversary, and kind of recharge our batteries. And then GODSMACK will be back, and we will come back bigger and badder than ever."

ANOTHER ANIMAL, featuring GODSMACK guitarist Tony Rombola, bassist Robbie Merrill and drummer Shannon Larkin, released its self-titled debut disc on October 2. The new outfit also includes original GODSMACK guitarist Lee Richards and former UGLY KID JOE frontman Whitfield Crane.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).