GOTTHARD To Release '#13' Album In March

January 11, 2020

Swiss rockers GOTTHARD will release their 13th studio album, "#13", on March 13 via Nuclear Blast Records. The official music video for the disc's first single, "Missteria", can be seen below.

Leo Leoni comments: "It's been great fun writing a track with Francis again, and with 'Missteria', I believe we delivered a real killer!"

Among the usual straight-up rock and roll that GOTTHARD is known for, "#13" offers remarkable variety between songs — such as the powerful opener "Bad News", the fast hard-and-heavy "Every Time I Die", the straight-to-the-point lyrical message of "Man On A Mission", old-school blues-rock with "Another Last Time", epic ballads like "I Can Say I'm Sorry" and unbridled '70s psychedelia with "Rescue Me".

Aside from the obvious standout of the record, the cover of ABBA's world-famous hit "SOS", the first single "Missteria" confidently displays the band's passion for experimentation that is on show throughout "#13". The eccentric track, whihc was written in collaboration with none other than Francis Rossi himself, combines an unmistakeable rock structure with flourishes of oriental instrumentation and is a perfect basis for the video, recorded at the Madi-Zelt in Berlin. Exotic mysticism, the sense of illusion and sensual dancers that remind the watcher of Salma Hayek's legendary appearance in "From Dusk Till Dawn", frame the band's performance between velvet, deceptive mirrors, fog and fascinating LED effects.

After 16 #1 albums, over three million records sold worldwide and more than 2000 live shows, "#13" proves that GOTTHARD, even after 25 years, still knows how to provide its fans with exactly what they love about the band. "#13" was produced by U.S. producer Paul Lani, while Leo Leoni upheld the role of co-producer for the album. The recordings of "#13" took place at the Yellow House Studio in Lugano, while the mixing was done in Los Angeles and the final touches were added by the renowned Darcy Proper at Valhalla Studios in New York.

"#13" will be available on CD (jewelcase) with 13 tracks and as a special edition collector’s box (including a digipack with two bonus tracks, a bandana and a poster-booklet) as well as a double LP with two bonus tracks.

"#13" track listing:

01. Bad News
02. Every Time I Die
03. Missteria
04. 10,000 Faces
05. S.O.S.
06. Another Last Time
07. Better Than Love
08. Save The Date
09. Marry You
10. Man On A Mission
11. No Time To Cry
12. I Can Say I'm Sorry
13. Rescue Me

Bonus tracks:

14. No Time To Cry (Demo Version)
15. I Can Say I'm Sorry (Piano Version)

GOTTHARD kicks off its German tour this April, joined by MAGNUM as special guest, before returning to Switzerland with old friends from SHAKRA.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).