GUNS N' ROSES: 'Greatest Hits' CD To Be Released As A Digipack

February 28, 2004

According to CD Universe, GUNS N' ROSES' upcoming "Greatest Hits" CD will be made available as a digipack and will contain "remastered" versions of such GNR favorites as "Welcome to the Jungle", "Sweet Child O' Mine", "Patience", "Paradise City" and a cover of the ROLLING STONES' "Sympathy for the Devil" from the "Interview With a Vampire" soundtrack.

The album, due on March 23 through Geffen Records, is the third archival GUNS N' ROSES release since last fall, when Geffen issued DVDs of the home videos "Welcome to the Videos" and the two-volume "Use Your Illusion".

As previously reported, the band, led by Axl Rose, did not give their consent for "Greatest Hits" CD to move forward and is contemplating the possibility of suing Geffen Records to prevent the album from coming out.

GUNS N' ROSES will return to the live stage May 30 at the Rock in Rio-Lisbon festival in Lisbon, Portugal. It will be GNR's first live appearance since the group's ill-fated 2002 comeback tour, which was canceled with 13 dates remaining.

"Greatest Hits", originally due last November before being pulled from the release schedule for reasons that were never clarified, will contain the following track listing:

01. Welcome To The Jungle
02. Live And Let Die
03. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
04. Sweet Child Of Mine
05. November Rain
06. Patience
07. Paradise City
08. Civil War
09. You Could Be Mine
10. Don't Cry (original)
11. Yesterdays
12. Ain't It Fun
13. Since I Don't Have You
14. Sympathy For The Devil

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).