GUNS N' ROSES Releases Official Video Recap Of Troubadour Concert

April 8, 2016

GUNS N' ROSES has released an official video recap of the band's "surprise" April 1 concert in California. Check it out below.

Kate Hudson, Bradley Cooper, Emily Ratajkowksi, Lenny Kravitz, Michelle Rodriguez, Chris Brown, Jim Carrey and Nicolas Cage are among the A-list stars who joined a crowd of more than 250 that snagged tickets to see the reunited group perform at the Troubadour in West Hollywood.

Cooper reportedly brought his mom, Gloria Campano, to watch the show and was seen alongside Ratajkowski, Kravitz, Brown, Carrey, Cage and Rodriguez in the VIP balcony overlooking the stage.

The gig was advertised as "Not In This Lifetime" by the venue, quoting what singer Axl Rose said in 2012 about a possible classic GUNS N' ROSES lineup reunion. The same phrase has since been announced as the name of the band's upcoming summer tour.

Only Rose, guitarist Slash and bassist Duff McKagan from GN'R's "Appetite For Destruction"-era lineup took part in the Troubadour gig. They were joined by keyboardist Dizzy Reed, guitarist Richard Fortus and drummer Frank Ferrer. Also appearing with them was second keyboardist Melissa Reese.

GUNS N’ ROSES' reunion tour will officially kick off tonight (Friday, April 8) in Las Vegas, Nevada. The band is also scheduled to headline the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival later this month.

Not In This Lifetime, Huh? One Week Ago… #GnFnR

Posted by Guns N' Roses on Friday, April 8, 2016


Find more on Guns n' roses
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).