HARDCORE SUPERSTAR Bassist Talks New Album 'HCSS' (Audio)

March 10, 2015

On March 9, Natalie Perez of Natalie's World conducted an interview with bassist Martin Sandvik of Swedish sleaze rockers HARDCORE SUPERSTAR. You can now listen to the chat below.

HARDCORE SUPERSTAR will release its new album, "HCSS", on April 22 via Gain Music Entertainment, which is distributed and partly owned by Sony Music.

Says the band: "It all started when a fan gave Martin a copy of a demo we recorded back in '94. We all got very surprised about the great vibe and how good we sounded that early. The tracks were literaly drenched in sweat, excitement and inspiration. So when it was time for us to start working on songs for our new album, we returned to those demos and relearned those old riffs and by that got inspired for all the new stuff that we came up with.

"Basically, to reinvent ourselves we had to go back to the summer of '94 when we first started this band and through that get in contact with the feeling and the vibe that inspired us in the first place. That same philosophy goes for the whole album — how we approached the recordings, artwork, choice of the right guy to mix the album and so on.

"In a way, we are backtracking our roots to show ourselves why we once started this band. What we found out is that the very things that got us together in the first place are the same things that still gets us going.

"So this is nothing less than HARDCORE SUPERSTAR coming full circle by showing our fans where we come from and what we still believe in!"

"HCSS" track listing:

01. Don't Mean Shit
02. Party 'Til I'm Gone
03. The Cemetery
04. Off With Their Heads
05. Fly
06. The Ocean
07. Touch The Sky
08. Growing Old
09. Glue
10. Messed Up For Sure

The song "Don't Mean Shit" can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.


Find more on Hardcore superstar
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).