HARDLINE To Release 'Life' Album In April

February 6, 2019

HARDLINE will release a new studio album, "Life", on April 26 via Frontiers Music Srl.

In the past two years, HARDLINE has performed a number of shows across Europe, including festivals and more intimate gigs, and that live "energy" can certainly be felt on their new studio album. The band went back to 1992's "Double Eclipse" album for influence for the songs on this record, but additionally they also looked a little closer in the rearview at the tremendous predecessor to this album, "Human Nature". The resulting album, "Life", perfectly blends the influences of those two albums and sees HARDLINE heavier, stronger, bigger, and better than ever.

HARDLINE entered the studio feeling loose and relaxed from all its gigging. The two newest members, Marco Di Salvia on drums and Mario Percudani on guitar, had gelled seamlessly with the rest of the band from all those shows and combined with Anna Portalupi's pulsating rhythms and Alessandro Del Vecchio's songwriting and production abilities, "Life" was almost effortless for the band to create. And of course, Johnny Gioeli sings like only he can over top of these incredible musicians.

More live dates will be forthcoming for the band, including a performance on April 27 at the Frontiers Rock Festival in Milan, Italy.

"Life" track listing:

01. Place To Call Home
02. Take A Chance
03. Helio's Sun
04. Page Of Your Life
05. Out Of Time
06. Hold On To Right
07. Handful Of Sand
08. This Love
09. Story Of My Life
10. Who Wants To Live Forever
11. Chameleon
12. My Friend


Johnny Gioeli - vocals
Alessandro Del Vecchio - keyboards
Mario Percudani - guitar
Marco Di Salvia - drums
Anna Portalupi - bass

Find more on Hardline
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email