HATESPHERE Finalize 'The Sickness Within' Track Listing

August 5, 2005

Danish thrashers HATESPHERE have finalized the track listing for their new album, "The Sickness Within", due in the U.S. on September 27 via SPV Records (one day earlier internationally).

HATESPHERE's follow-up to 2004's "Ballet of the Brute" was recorded in part at Jailhouse Studios with producer Tommy Hansen (HELLOWEEN, PRETTY MAIDS). Guitars and bass were recorded at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark, with producer Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, INVOCATOR). This dynamic duo was also responsible for the production on the band's latest effort, "The Killing EP", which was released last January. Included on the album is a guest appearance by NEVERMORE guitarist Steve Smyth (ex-TESTAMENT) on the song "Marked by Darkness".

Commented the band: "We just did the final mastering today, and it is absolutely amazing! Tue Madsen really did a great job mixing and mastering — it's definitely the most aggressive record we've done so far."

"The Sickness Within" track listing:

01. The White Fever
02. The Fallen Shall Rise In a River of Blood
03. Reaper of Life
04. Sickness Within
05. Murderous Intent
06. The Coming of Chaos
07. Bleed to Death
08. Heaven Is Ready to Fall
09. Seeds of Shame
10. Chamber Master
11. Marked By Darkness

In other news, HATESPHERE's appearance at Germany's Wacken Open Air festival on August 4 was reportedly filmed for an upcoming DVD. No further information is currently available.

HATESPHERE's third album, "Ballet of the Brute", was released in Europe in June 2004 via Scarlet Records. The follow-up to 2002's "Bloodred Hatred", "Ballet of the Brute" was recorded at Jailhouse and was the band's first full-length release with drummer Anders Gyldenøhr, who replaced Morten Toft Hansen (RAUNCHY) in May 2003.

HATESPHERE supported KREATOR on their "Enemy of God" European tour earlier in the year. Also appearing on the bill were Sweden's DARK TRANQUILLITY and Hungarian hardcore/thrash metallers EKTOMORF.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).