HATRIOT To Release 'From Days Unto Darkness' Album In July

June 11, 2019

San Francisco Bay Area thrash metal outfit HATRIOT will release its new album, "From Days Unto Darkness", on July 26 via Massacre Records. The disc marks the group's first release with Cody Souza on the microphone, following the departure of his father, Steve "Zetro" Souza (now back in EXODUS).

Paolo Girard created a very symbolic album cover by featuring themes based upon the horrors around the end of the world, the hypocrisy that surrounds religion and corrupt world leaders, and the carnage bestowed on the final days of humanity.

You can look forward to an album with grim, nefarious lyrics dealing with subjects like the end of the world, conspiracy theories, horror icons, and a new world order, among others.

The album will be available as CD digipak, limited-edition vinyl LP as well digitally, and is going to be available for pre-order soon.

"From Days Unto Darkness" track listing:

01. One Less Hell
02. Daze Into Darkness
03. Carnival Of Execution
04. Organic Remains
05. World, Flesh & Devil
06. Frankenstein Must Be Destroyed
07. In The Mind Of The Mad
08. Delete
09. Ethereal Nightmare

A demo version of "Frankenstein Must Be Destroyed" can be heard below.

Zetro sang on HATRIOT's first two albums, 2013's "Heroes Of Origin" and 2014's "Dawn Of The New Centurion".

Back in 2016, HATRIOT stated about how Zetro's departure has affected the band's sound: "Now that Steve 'Zetro' Souza is full time with EXODUS, we wanted to tap more of our death metal influence such as THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, REVOCATION, SKELETONWITCH and DEATH while still keeping true to HATRIOT's Bay Area roots such as EXODUS, TESTAMENT, DEATH ANGEL and MACHINE HEAD."

In a 2015 interview with DC Heavy Metal, Zetro stated about HATRIOT: "[Cody] does a really, really good job at [the vocals for the band]. I'm watching over them. I'm making sure they get going."

HATRIOT 2019 is:

Cody Souza - Vocals/Bass
Kevin Paterson - Guitar
Kosta Varvatakis - Guitar
Nick Souza - Drums

Find more on Hatriot
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email