Hear MÖTLEY CRÜE's VINCE NEIL On New Song By 'The Stadium Tour' Openers CLASSLESS ACT

May 20, 2022

MÖTLEY CRÜE and DEF LEPPARD summer tour openers CLASSLESS ACT are continuing to enjoy a breakthrough year in 2022, having just released a new track with a guest appearance by CRÜE singer Vince Neil. "Classless Act", which was produced and mixed by the band's bass player Franco Gravante, is set to appear on the soundtrack for "The Retaliators", a Better Noise film coming this fall. CLASSLESS ACT lead singer Derek Day and Vince get a little greasy singing "So sit back, relax, and witness the class of the classless act awry."

Day had this to say about the new track: "This song really is a musical expression of who we are. It's a little dirty, maybe kinda sloppy and probably needs a good night's sleep and a shower, and it absolutely kicks ass. Every night. Just like us."

When asked what drew him to the song, Neil explained: "What drew me is that these are young guys playing real rock 'n' roll, playing their own instruments, all that good stuff that you miss from the last 20+ years. These guys remind me of MÖTLEY CRÜE growing up, and they definitely rock. Can't wait to see what happens in the future."

Directed by John Orphan, "Classless Act" is the third video in a four-part series that loosely follows the band as they set the soundtrack for the misadventures of Farley; an unlucky soul who just happens to be in the wrong place at the wrong time.

CLASSLESS ACT's debut album, "Welcome To The Show", will arrive on June 24.

"Welcome To The Show" track listing:

01. Classless Act (feat. Vince Neil)
02. This Is For You (feat. Justin Hawkins)
03. Time To Bleed
04. On My Phone
05. All That We Are
06. Made In Hell
07. Storm Before The Calm
08. Haunting Love
09. Walking Contradiction
10. Give It To Me
11. Circles
12. Thoughts From A Dying Man

CLASSLESS ACT will open each date on MÖTLEY CRÜE and DEF LEPPARD's "The Stadium Tour", which kicks off in Atlanta on June 16 and ends in Las Vegas on September 9. Also appearing on the bill are POISON and JOAN JETT AND THE BLACKHEARTS.

CLASSLESS ACT photo credit: Travis Shinn

Find more on Motley crue
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email