October 2, 2010

The self-proclaimed Leaders of the Truth Movement (HED)P.E. have been added as direct support on select dates of SUICIDAL TENDENCIES' upcoming headlining tour in October. (HED)P.E. will be touring in support of its new album, "Truth Rising", which lands in stores October 26 through Suburban Noize Records.

"Dreams do come true!" stated frontman Jahred. "(HED)P.E. recently got picked up for the SUICIDAL TENDENCIES tour and we are so freaking stoked. SUICIDAL TENDENCIES have been one of our biggest influences since going independent and that's where our punk-rock roots are. As a vocalist, I am totally inspired and influenced by Mike Muir's attitude, message and delivery, so this is a huge honor to share the stage with him. SUICIDAL TENDENCIES actually took (HED)P.E. out on one of our first tours about ten years ago. Since then we've embraced the punk-rock side of our music, so it kind of feels like things have come full circle and like it's fate for us to go back out with SUICIDAL again. SUICIDAL TENDENCIES are certified punk rock royalty!"

In other news, (HED)P.E. has released the video for the song "No Rest For The Wicked", which was animated and directed by Joey Nugent. Check it out below.

(HED)P.E. is currently offering fans the exclusive five-song "Skull & Bonus" bonus CD, which also contains a 30-minute interview with Jahred discussing The Truth Movement. You can obtain it by pre-ordering the the forthcoming album online at this location.

(HED)P.E. tour dates:

Oct. 20 - San Francisco, CA - The Fillmore (w/ SUICIDAL TENDENCIES)
Oct. 21 - Hollywood, CA - Key Club (w/ OPM & THE PRICKS)
Oct. 22 - Las Vegas, NV - House of Blues (w/ SUICIDAL TENDENCIES)
Oct. 23 - Salt Lake City, UT - Club Vegas
Oct. 24 - Casper, WY - Downtown Grill & Venue
Oct. 25 - Colorado Springs, CO - The Black Sheep
Oct. 27 - Grand Rapids, MI - The Intersection
Oct. 28 - Cleveland, OH - Peabodys
Oct. 29 - Detroit, MI - Harpo's Concert Theatre (w/ SUICIDAL TENDENCIES)
Oct. 30 - Milwaukee, WI - Eagles Ballroom (w/ SUICIDAL TENDENCIES)
Nov. 05 - Jacksonville, FL - Brewsters Pit
Nov. 06 - Fort Lauderdale, FL - Culture Room
Nov. 09 - St. Petersburg, FL - The State Theatre (w/ SUICIDAL TENDENCIES)
Nov. 10 - Orlando, FL - The Club at Firestone (w/ SUICIDAL TENDENCIES)
Nov. 17 - Chicago, IL - Metro (w/ SUICIDAL TENDENCIES
Nov. 20 - Denver, CO - The Summit Music Hall (w/ SUICIDAL TENDENCIES)
Nov. 21 - Albuquerque, NM - Sunshine Theater (w/ SUICIDAL TENDENCIES)

The track listing for "Truth Rising" is as follows:

01. Silence is Betrayal
02. Truth Rising
03. It's All Over
04. The Capitalist Conspiracy
05. No Rest For The Wicked
06. This Fire
07. Takeover
08. Stand Up
09. Beijo Na Boca
10. Menina
11. Universal Peace
12. Forward Go!
13. Bad News
14. Deepthroat
15. Murder
16. The Hed Honcho
17. Children of the Fall
18. Enough Secrecy
19. No More Secrets
20. Whitehouse
21. We Are the Ones
22. It's Alright!

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).