HELLWITCH: New Album Track Listing Revealed

April 29, 2009

Long-standing Floridian deathrashers HELLWITCH will release their new album, "Omnipotent Convocation", in August on CD and limited-edition 12" vinyl via Xtreem Music. The band says, " The production/mixing/mastering with veteran producer Jeremy Staska (MALEVOLENT CREATION, DIVINE EMPIRE, DEAD STAR ASSEMBLY, POISON THE WELL, etc.) went incredibly well."

According to a press release, the album contains "10 songs of sheer insanity in the classic HELLWITCH tradition!" The effort also features a guest vocal performance from Antti Boman of classic Finnish death metallers DEMILICH.
"Omnipotent Convocation" track listing:

01. Neolithic Journey/Mysteria
02. Days of Nemesis
03. Infernal Death (DEATH cover)
04. Opiatic Luminance
05. Mythologicalies
06. Irreverent Salvation
07. Vicious Avidity
08. Epitome of Disgrace
09. Final Approach
10. Sought To Beguile

A "rough-mix" version of a track called "Vicious Avidity" is available for streaming on the HELLWITCHMySpace page.

In other news, HELLWITCH has parted ways with longtime drummer Joe "Witch" Schnessel. The band says, "Joe Witch will be missed by the band and by thousands of maniacal fans across the globe. We wish him the best of luck on his journey."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email