November 22, 2022

Frontiers Music Srl will release the self-titled debut album from HEROES AND MONSTERS on January 20, 2023.

The trio was formed by rock 'n' roll lifers and friends, bassist/vocalist Todd Kerns, guitarist Stef Burns and drummer Will Hunt.

The LP's second single, "Raw Power", can be heard below.

The players' resumes speak for themselves, but rest assured, if you are looking for hard-hitting, hooky, in-your-face rock and roll, then HEROES AND MONSTERS will be good for what ails you. The band approaches their style with their influences in tow, but also with an understanding and appreciation of the current rock scene. A best-of-both-worlds scenario, if you will.

Kerns is a multi-instrumentalist, singer, songwriter, and producer. He is most noted for being the bass player and backup singer in SLASH FEATURING MYLES KENNEDY AND THE CONSPIRATORS and for being the frontman of gold-record selling Canadian band THE AGE OF ELECTRIC. In more recent years, he has been making his mark as a singer-songwriter with sold out solo performances as well as fronting former KISS guitarist Bruce Kulick's band as well as his own Canadian supergroup, TOQUE.

Guitarist Stef Burns has a fantastic and varied history in rock music. He has spent time playing with pop acts like Sheila E., BERLIN and HUEY LEWIS & THE NEWS as well as rock acts like Y&T, whom he recorded four albums with, and Alice Cooper, playing on the albums "Hey Stoopid" and "The Last Temptation". Stef currently plays with Italian rock superstar Vasco Rossi and also has his own band, the STEF BURNS LEAGUE.

Hunt currently plays drums for EVANESCENCE, whom he joined in 2007, and has performed and written on their last three studio albums, including their most recent release, "The Bitter Truth", which debuted at No. 1 on 27 different countries' album charts. Over the years, the in-demand skinsman has performed with DARK NEW DAY, SKRAPE, STAIND, Vasco Rossi, Vince Neil, Tommy Lee, SLAUGHTER, and more. He has also appeared on albums by BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, Michael Sweet (STRYPER),CROSSFADE, DIRTY SHIRLEY (George Lynch),DEVICE (David Draiman of DISTURBED),and more.

"Heroes And Monsters" track listing:

01. Locked And Loaded
02. Raw Power
03. Let's Ride It
04. Angels Never Sleep
05. I Knew You Were The Devil
06. Break Me (I'm Yours)
07. Blame
08. Don't Tell Me I'm Wrong
09. Set Me Free
10. And You'll Remain


Todd Kerns - Lead Vocals, Bass
Stef Burns - Guitar
Will Hunt - Drums

Find more on Evanescence
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).