HIM Frontman Talks About 'Disarm Me', 'Scared To Death' Songs; Video Available

February 6, 2010

Video footage of vocalist Ville Valo of Finnish "love metallers" HIM talking about the band's new songs "Disarm Me (With Your Loneliness)" and "Scared To Death" can be viewed below.

"Screamworks: Love In Theory And Practice", the new album from Finland's hard-rock heroes HIM, is available for streaming in its entirety on the band's MySpace page.

HIM will tour North America this spring in support of "Screamworks: Love In Theory And Practice", which will be released by Sire Records on February 9. The headlining trek begins March 26 in Philadelphia and criss-crosses the continent before finishing up in New York City on May 7. WE ARE THE FALLEN, DOMMIN, and DRIVE A will provide support.

A special-edition two-CD version of "Screamworks: Love In Theory And Practice" is available for pre-order at Heartagram.com. The package includes the full "Screamworks" CD plus an acoustic bonus disc, "Baudelaire in Braille", and a limited screen print entitled "Saint Scream", which was hand-pressed by Two Rabbits Studio.

Recorded at The Lair in Los Angeles, "Screamworks: Love In Theory And Practice" was produced by Matt Squire (TAKING BACK SUNDAY, THE USED, SAOSIN) and mixed by Neal Avron (LINKIN PARK, WEEZER, FALL OUT BOY).

"Screamworks: Love In Theory And Practice" is HIM's seventh studio album and the follow-up to 2007's "Venus Doom", which debuted at No. 12 in the U.S. and was nominated for a Grammy Award for "Best Boxed/Special Limited Edition Packaging". In 2007, HIM, which is Ville Valo (vocals),Mige (bass),Linde (guitar),Burton (keyboards),and Gas (drums),supported METALLICA in Europe before joining the LINKIN PARK-headlined Projekt Revolution tour across America, and headlined its own U.S. theater tour. The band's 2005 album, "Dark Light", has the distinction of being the first album by a Finnish band to be certified gold in the U.S.

"Screamworks: Love In Theory And Practice" track listing:

01. In Venere Veritas
02. Scared To Death
03. Heartkiller
04. Dying Song
05. Disarm Me (With Your Loneliness)
06. Love, The Hardest Way
07. Katherine Wheel
08. In The Arms Of Rain
09. Ode To Solitude
10. Shatter Me With Hope
11. Acoustic Funeral (For Love In Limbo)
12. Like St. Valentine
13. The Foreboding Sense Of Impending Happiness

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email