HOUSE OF LORDS To Release 'Indestructible' Album In June

April 8, 2015

Frontiers Music Srl will release of HOUSE OF LORDS' tenth studio album, titled "Indestructible", on June 3 in Europe and June 7 in North America. The CD shows once again what HOUSE OF LORDS stands for: powerful and heavy songs, with major hooks and melodies and grandiose arrangements.

"The name 'Indestructible' was chosen because we all felt that we have been through a lot in our long careers and what better way to say, 'Hey, I'm still here' than by giving the CD a bold title," says HOUSE OF LORDS singer James Christian.

"Indestructible" features eleven brand new songs, which masterfully combine the best of heavy and melodic hard rock.

"The album is heavier in the beginning, but we love songs that are both melodic and heavy," continues Christian, "and the idea was to fill the best of both on one CD without sounding like two different bands. I think we have accomplished that. A good example would be the song 'Pillar Of Salt' especially gives a good representation of how the new album sounds: a combination of heavy, melodic, and thoughtful lyrics. This song is one of my favorites!"

Besides being HOUSE OF LORDS tenth studio album, the new record sees the HOUSE OF LORDS lineup celebrating its first ten years together.

"It is amazing to work with BJ, Chris and Jimi," says James Christian. "They are all very aware of what HOUSE OF LORDS represents and they are committed to making records that complement the history of the band. No matter which HOUSE OF LORDS album you listen to, there is a common thread, which comes from the fact that the four of us are musically in sync. This is the real reason why we have been able to produce records of this caliber."

HOUSE OF LORDS will appear at the Frontiers Rock Festival in Trezzo, Italy next Sunday, April 12 and start a European tour in September, with a very special surprise show to be announced soon.

"Indestructible" track listing:

01. Go To Hell
02. Indestructible
03. Pillar Of Salt
04. 100 Mph
05. Call My Bluff
06. We Will Always Be One
07. Die To Tell
08. Another Dawn
09. Eye Of The Storm
10. Ain't Suicidal
11. Stand And Deliver

An EPK (Electronic Press Kit) for the album is available below.


James Christian - Lead Vocals
Jimi Bell - Guitar
Chris McCarvill - Bass
BJ Zampa - Drums


Find more on House of lords
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).