HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS EP Available For Free Download

June 1, 2010

HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS — the brand new project featuring NINE INCH NAILS mainman Trent Reznor and his wife Mariqueen Maandig (ex-WEST INDIAN GIRL) along with frequent NIN collaborator Atticus Ross — has made its self-titled debut EP available as a free digital download at A higher-quality version of the effort in lossless audio, including a bonus 1080p/480p download of the band's video for the track "The Space In Between", can be purchased for $2. The EP will also be released as a physical CD on July 6.

"How To Destroy Angels" track listing:

01. The Space In Between
02. Parasite
03. Fur-Lined
04. BBB
05. The Believers
06. A Drowning

HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS ' "The Space In Between" video can be viewed below. The clip was helmed by up-and-coming British director Rupert Sanders, who has a few short films and an impressive selection of commercials to his name, including a point-of-view escape commercial for the Wolverine video game and a bullet-time football tackling commercial for Nike.

A full-length ANGELS album will come out early next year, with some possible touring to support it.

Reznor recently stated that NINE INCH NAILS is "not dead" even though he is focusing for the moment on HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS. Reznor answered selected fan questions at the HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS page on Facebook, saying about NINE INCH NAILS, "I am about to work on some material that I believe will be quite different than previous NIN very soon."

Reznor retired NINE INCH NAILS as a live act last fall, although he said at the time he still intended to make music under that name.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email