HUNTRESS To Release 'Static' Album In September

June 15, 2015

California metallers HUNTRESS have completed work on their third studio album, titled "Static", for a September 25 release via Napalm Records. The highly anticipated record was produced by Paul Fig (Grammy-nominated engineer who has previously worked with ALICE IN CHAINS, DEFTONES, TRIVIUM, GHOST) and Jim Rota (FIREBALL MINISTRY, executive producer for "Sonic Highways" series and producer of "Sound City" movie),and was engineered and mixed by Fig.

HUNTRESS has teamed up with Pledge Music to offer pre-sales of the new album. When you order "Static", the band's Pledge Music page is "unlocked," giving fans an exclusive pass to HUNTRESS content. Unique pre-sale packages have been created just for their fans.

In true HUNTRESS fashion, the band filmed a hilarious promotional video. You can watch it now on the Pledge Music page and get the new album today.

A snippet of a new HUNTRESS song, "Flesh", can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below.

Vance Kelly (SLAYER, ALICE IN CHAINS, EVANESCENCE, GHOST) has once again delivered stunning album artwork for HUNTRESS. The band's creative unity with Kelly remains strong, with Vance having also created album covers for HUNTRESS's previous CDs "Spell Eater" and "Starbound Beast".

HUNTRESS vocalist Jill Janus comments: "The evolution of HUNTRESS bleeds into 'Static', our third and most prolific album. It is the heaviest and catchiest record we've written.

"The process of writing and recording was new and exciting, at times very difficult for all involved, having to record in between relentless touring.

"Never have I been so honest in my approach to songwriting; I reveal lifelong personal obstacles that I previously feared weaving into my lyrics.

"I'm so pleased to reveal the cover art for 'Static' by my treasured art warlock Vance Kelly."

HUNTRESS will hitting the high seas this September as part of the Mötorboat cruise. The band will appear alongside heavyweights MÖTORHEAD, SLAYER, and ANTHRAX, just to name a few. Expect high-energy sets from HUNTRESS featuring favorites off the first two albums and new headbangers from "Static". The cruise takes place September 28 – October 2. Additional tour dates in support of "Static" will be announced soon!

"Static" track listing:

01. Sorrow
02. Flesh
03. Brian
04. I Want To Wanna Wake Up
05. Mania
06. Four Blood Moons
07. Static
08. Harsh Times On Planet Stoked
09. Noble Savage
10. Fire In My Heart

Bonus tracks:

11. Black Tongue
12. Vultures Can Wait (7" vinyl exclusive)


Jill Janus - Vocals
Blake Meahl - Guitars
Eli Santana - Guitars
Tyler Meahl - Drums


Find more on Huntress
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email