ILL NINO: New Song, FAITH NO MORE Cover Posted Online

September 26, 2006

ILL NINO's cover of FAITH NO MORE's "Zombie Eaters" — which reportedly features a guest appearance by DEFTONES frontman Chino Moreno — has been made available for download at this location. In addition, a brand new ILL NINO track, entitled "Arrastra", has been made available for streaming in the audio player at this location. Both songs come off the group's upcoming EP, "The Undercover Sessions", which is scheduled for release on November 7 through Cement Shoes Records.

"The Undercover Sessions" is comprised of three of ILL NINO's favorite cover songs from bands they loved growing up as fans, and two brand new songs — all overseen by legendary producer Andy Johns (LED ZEPPELIN, VAN HALEN, OZZY OSBOURNE),Dave Chavarri and Eddie Wohl (ANTHRAX, 36 CRAZYFISTS, MACHINE HEAD). The EP — the band's first release through Cement Shoes — is just a taste of what's to come from ILL NINO on their highly anticipated fourth full-length studio album, tentatively due in the spring of 2007.

"The Undercover Sessions" track listing:

01. Zombie Eaters (FAITH NO MORE cover)
02. Territorial Pissings (NIRVANA cover)
03. Red Rain (PETER GABRIEL cover)
04. Arrastra
05. Reservation for Two

Cement Shoes Records, formed in 2006 by industry veterans Daniel E. Catullo III (president/founder of music DVD company Coming Home Studios),Peter Koepke (former president/partner of legendary London Records),and Philadelphia Phillies shortstop Jimmy Rollins, seeks to re-establish true artist relationships and development neglected in recent years by major labels. An independent label distributed by Fontana/Universal, Cement Shoes Records believes the artist comes first and needs to be properly developed through relentless touring and focused marketing efforts to "the street," where the true music fans are.

ILL NINO is currently taking part in the "Congress of Corruption" U.S. tour alongside GODHEAD, RA and THE DREAMING.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).