July 21, 2005

ILL NINO have selected Dale "Rage" Resteghini (MUDVAYNE, SHADOWS FALL, FEAR FACTORY, HATEBREED) to film the video for their new single, "What You Deserve". The clip will reportedly follow a kid who represents "bad karma" throughout a day in his life as he "gets over" on people, ultimately bringing the video to a comedic and well-justified ending.

As previously reported, a brand-new ILL NINO track, entitled "This Is War", is available for download from

"What You Deserve" and "This Is War" come off the group's new album, "One Nation Underground", due on September 27 via Roadrunner Records.

The follow-up to 2003's "Confessions", "One Nation Underground" (view cover here) was produced by Scrap 60 (ANTHRAX, ILL NINO, CRADLE OF FILTH, BLEEDING THROUGH). The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. This Is War
02. My Resurrection
03. What You Deserve
04. La Liberacion Of Our Awakening
05. Turns To Gray
06. All I Ask For
07. De La Vida
08. Corazon Of Mine
09. Everything Beautiful
10. In This Moment
11. My Pleasant Torture
12. Violent Saint
13. Red Rain

The album's first single, "What You Deserve", is expected to go for radio adds around August 29.

ILL NINO will be supporting DISTURBED on a six-week North American tour beginning on August 3 in Ventura, California.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email