IMMOLATION: Milwaukee Concert To Be Streamed Online

September 27, 2010

IMMOLATION's October 7 concert at The Rave/Eagles Club in Milwaukee, Wisconsin will be streamed live via TheRave.com. VADER, ABIGAIL WILLIAMS and LECHEROUS NOCTURNE are also scheduled to be part of the show and the live webcast. The worldwide broadcast will begin at 8 p.m. CDT (9 p.m. Eastern / 6 p.m. Pacific / 1 am. GMT). The concert will also be rebroadcast at a later date to be determined.

"Majesty And Decay", the eighth album from IMMOLATION, was released on March 9 in North America (one day earlier internationally) via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD sold around 1,400 copies in the United States in its first week of release. it landed at position No. 29 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"Majesty And Decay" was recorded Millbrook Sound Studios in New York with longtime producer Paul Orofino. Mixing duties were handled by Zack Ohren, who has previously worked with DECREPIT BIRTH, SUFFOCATION and ALL SHALL PERISH, among others.

IMMOLATION's new album contains "10 songs [plus two intros] of the strongest material we have ever written," the band said in a statement. "The new material is more violent and aggressive, with fast sections that take us to a new level of speed and intensity, while complementing the dark and sullen heavier moments. There are plenty of miserable and militant movements to please the diehard and new IMMOLATION fans alike."

The new album is the third consecutive release featuring IMMOLATION's current lineup:

Ross Dolan - Bass, Vocals
Robert Vigna - Guitars
Bill Taylor - Guitars
Steve Shalaty - Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email