INSOMNIUM's 'Across The Dark' Cracks Finnish Top 5

"Across The Dark", the new album from Finnish metallers INSOMNIUM, has entered the official chart in the band's home country at position No. 5. The CD was recorded at Fantom studio (where the group recorded its 2006 LP, "Above the Weeping World").

"Across The Dark" track listing:

01. Equivalence (03:18)
02. Down With The Sun (04:22)
03. Where The Last Wave Broke (05:03)
04. The Harrowing Years (06:39)
05. Against The Stream (06:11)
06. Lay Of The Autumn (09:08)
07. Into The Woods (05:08)
08. Weighted Down With Sorrow (05:51)
09. The New Beginning *
10. Into The Evernight *

* Bonus track (limited-edition only)

An e-card for "Across The Dark", which contains audio samples of three new songs — "Equivalence", "Down With The Sun" and "Where The Last Wave Broke" — is available at this location.

The "Down With The Sun" video can be viewed below. The clip was directed by Ville Rissanen of Obscure Entertainment.

Check out photos from the video shoot at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).