JAG PANZER Line Up European Headlining Shows

August 26, 2003

Colorado-based power metal veterans JAG PANZER will play several headlining shows in Europe before embarking on a North American tour with HELLOWEEN and BEYOND THE EMBRACE in early October.

Confirmed European headlining dates are as follows:

Sep. 25 – Milano, ITA - Transilvania Club
Sep. 27 – Thessaloniki, GRE - Idrogeios Club
Sep. 28 – Athens, GRE - Gagarin Club

JAG PANZER recently completed work on "Decade of the Nail-Spiked Bat", a 2-CD collection of the best tracks from the group's pre-Century Media releases ("Tyrants" EP, "Ample Destruction", "Dissident Alliance" and the "Chain Of Command" bootleg) re-recorded "as if they were new songs," according to guitarist Mark Briody.

JAG PANZER made the decision to re-record their early classics after they were unable to reach an agreement with ex-guitarist Joey Tafolla to allow them to re-release the hard-to-find recordings through the Century Media label. "This means no remixes, everything [was] recorded new from scratch," said Briody. "I realize that this has been done often (ICED EARTH, GAMMA RAY). However we are in the unique (and unfortunate) situation of not having the rights to any of this back catalog."

The complete track listing for "Decade Of The Nail-Spiked Bat", due in Europe on November 17, is as follows:

Disc 1:

01. Reign of the Tyrants (3:38)
02. Eyes of the Night (5:53)
03. The Church (3:14)
04. Metal Melts the Ice (4:02)
05. Forsaken (4:05)
06. Fallen Angel (3:29)
07. Battle Zones (4:03)
08. Warfare (5:30)
09. Tower of Darkness (2:41)
10. Licensed to Kill (2:58)

Disc 2:

01. Generally Hostile (3:26)
02. The Watching (4:01)
03. She Waits (4:44)
04. Edge of Blindness (3:50)
05. Spirit Suicide (5:48)
06. Iron Shadows (5:01)
07. Black Sunday (3:16)
08. Symphony of Terror (4:26)
09. Death Row (2:51)
10. The Crucifix (7:31)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email